Login Register
 °

Full season of shows

By Leek Post and Times  |  Posted: August 23, 2014

By Belinda Hargreaves

War Horse is just one of the shows  is in the new Autumn Season programme at  The Regent Theatre and Victoria Hall.

War Horse is just one of the shows is in the new Autumn Season programme at The Regent Theatre and Victoria Hall.

Comments (0)

THE new autumn season of shows at The Regent Theatre and Victoria Hall is set to kick off with a bang.

The National Theatre's War Horse and the West End hit Jersey Boys are among some of the headline shows taking to the stage.

One Man, Two Guvnors has been described as "the funniest show on the planet" and it kicks off the Autumn season at The Regent on Monday 25 August until Saturday, 30 August.

In September, Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat performs at The Regent from Tuesday, 16 September, to Saturday, 20 September.

Related content

On Wednesday, 24 September, the acclaimed National Theatre production War Horse will take to the stage at The Regent until Saturday, 11 October.

Things are equally as exciting towards the end of the month, with the original West End hit musical Jersey Boys at The Regent Theatre from Tuesday, 28 October, to Saturday, 8 November.

Towards the end of November sees the arrival of JB Prisetley's Dangerous Corner – a story from the author of An Inspector Calls, at The Regent from Monday 17 to Saturday, 22 November.

In December, Stoke-on-Trent favourite Jonathan Wilkes will team up with Christian Patterson to star in this year's exciting and ever popular Panto, Dick Whittington.

This year's is shaping up to be even bigger and better and also stars Louise Dearman and Kai Owen.

This year's Panto begins on Friday, 28 November, and runs until Sunday, 4 January.

December also sees the return of one of the most popular operas of all time – Glyndebourne – at The Regent Theatre on Tuesday 9 and Wednesday, 10 December.

Next year is shaping up to be just as spectacular, with Dance 'Til Dawn, Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None, The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time, Calamity Jane, Monty Python's Spamalot, Return To The Forbidden Planet, Derren Brown's brand new show and The Bodyguard already scheduled to perform before June.

There are also a series of brilliant one night only performances, such as comedians John Bishop, Lee Mack, Jon Richardson, Noel Fielding, Ken Dodd, Roy Chubby Brown, Jimmy Carr, Omid Djalili, Jim Davidson, Al Murray, Dave Spikey and Milton Jones all performing.

Some of the Victoria Hall one night highlights include Mercury: The Ultimate Queen Tribute, on Saturday, 11 October, The Drifters, on Friday, 21 November, Paul Carrack, on Friday, 16 January, Collabro, on Thursday, 5 March, and Joan Armatrading, on Tuesday, 24 March. For further information and to book tickets for any of the above shows, call 0844 871 7649 or visit www.atgtickets.com/stoke.

Read more from Leek Post & Times

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters

YOUR COMMENTS AWAITING MODERATION

 
 
 

MORE NEWS HEADLINES