Login Register

Four they're all jolly good fellows

By Leek Post and Times  |  Posted: May 28, 2014

The victorious side – from left, Mark Mannion, captain Nick Burton, Ian Campion, Brian Chadwick, Jamie Woodcock and Simon Burtonshaw. The two other members of the team, not pictured here, were Aidy Kosasih and Andy Slack.

Comments (0)

THE Prince of Wales A pool team became record champions by winning the Leek Pool League for the fourth successive year.

They won the title by a clear four points, losing only one of their 18 league matches.

Last week they also won the Leek Division One Cup and next week they start the defence of the Leek Summer Pool League title they won last year.

In the history of the Leek Pool League, only one other team – the Merrie Monk, from 1989 to 1992 – has won four successive titles.

Prince of Wales skipper Nick Burton was also captain of the Merrie Monk team.

Read more from Leek Post & Times

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters