Login Register

Leek & District Darts League latest reports

By Leek Post and Times  |  Posted: March 05, 2014

Comments (0)

ASHCOMBE Park IV extended their lead at the top of Division One to two points, following a convincing win against mid-table Dyers Arms II.

Earl Davis was the only scalp for the Dyers throwers, who despite this set-back will be pleased that their top-flight status has been retained for another season.

The top two clash at the Cricket Club next week in one of the biggest games of darts Leek has seen for many years.

Elsewhere, Horseshoe have clinched promotion from Division Three to Division Two.

The Longnor pub team, skippered by Danny Bourne, have conquered all before them this season, and are aiming to become one of a select group of teams to negotiate an entire season without losing a single game.

They leave Windmill and 'The Gunslingers' from The Plough to battle over second place and the final promotion spot – with Windmill heavy favourites to join Horseshoe in Division Two.

Finally, there's a real scrap for the title developing in Division Five between Valiant and Boat Inn II.

The Boat finished well adrift of Ball Haye Tavern IV in last week's fixtures, allowing the Valiant to retake the lead in the division with a strong performance against struggling Bird In Hand. The two sides will meet in the final league game of the season, with home advantage for the Valiant.

The chase for the Division Five silverware is destined to go right down to the wire.


Division One

Ball Haye Tavern III 1 Ball Haye Tavern I 8; Dyers Arms II 1 Ashcombe Park IV 8; Dyers Arms III 7 Ball Haye Tavern II 2; Snooker Club I 4 Butchers Arms 5; Wellington II 4 Dyers Arms IV 5.

Division Two

Ashcombe Park I 3 Lazy Trout I 6; Benks II 3 Red Lion (Waterfall) 6; Travellers Rest II 8 Travellers Rest I 1.

Division Three

Ashcombe Park III 6 Prince Of Wales I 3; Benks I 5 Flying Horse I 4; Horseshoe Longnor 8 Boat Inn I 1; Mill Street Club II 5 Abbey Inn II 4; Plough 6 Windmill 3.

Division Four

Ball Haye Green Club 9 Benks III 0; Blue Mugge II 6 Blue Mugge I 3; Central Club II 7 Mill Street Club I 2; Hare & Gate 4 Central Club I 5; Pride of the Moorlands 3 Benks VI 6.

Division Five

Benks IV 7 Dyers Arms I 2; Boat Inn II 4 Ball Haye Tavern IV 5; Britannia Inn 3 Snooker Club II 6; Valiant 7 Snooker Club II 2.

Division Six

Ball Haye Tavern V 8 Elmos 1; Lazy Trout II 4 Benks V 5; Priory 5 Wellington I 4.

Read more from Leek Post & Times

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters